Core members of the ARCPE consist of scholars from both Hong Kong and mainland China, with a wide spectrum of expertise in environmental biology, chemistry, policy and education. In addition, project-based researchers are actively engaged in different research programmes.


Core member
Director Prof. Wong, Jonathan W.C.
Associate Director Prof. S. Y. Zee
China Coordinator Prof. Ruan, Huada
Research Fellow Prof. Cai, Zongwei
  Dr. Jiang, Yue
  Dr. Lau, Sam S.S.
  Dr. Leung, Kelvin S.Y.
  Prof. Mak, Nai Ki
  Dr. Qiu, Jianwen
  Prof. Wong, Kenneth K.K.
  Prof. Wong, Ricky N.S.
  Dr. Yu, Xiaojiang

Post-doctoral Research fellow

Dr. Ammaiyappan, Selvam
  Dr. Zhao, Zhenyong
  Dr. Law Man Yee, Caroline
  Dr. Woo Lai Yan, Karen
  Dr Xu, Delin
  Dr. G.Y. Zheng
  Dr. Zheng Jin Shu
Research Assistant Miss Wong S.Y. , Zoie
  Miss Chan Man Ting , Y oyo
  Miss Xu Zhijia, Aila
  Ms Kandasamy Kanmani
Ph.D Candidate Miss Xu, S.Y.
  Mr Wang Xuan
MPhil Candidate  
Date   Name   Organization
2 June 2010 – August 2010 Dr. Anna Yeung-Cheung Manhattanville College
2 June 2009 – October 2009 Dr. Anna Yeung-Cheung Manhattanville College
3 Mar 2009 – 2 Sept 2009 Dr. Zhang Yin Lin Nanjing Normal University
3 December 2008 – 3 June 2009 Dr. Xinxian Long South China Agricultural University
24 December 2008 Dr. Ka-Man Lai University College London
11 December 2008 – 20 December 2008 Dr. Asha Juwarkar National Environmental Engineering Research Institute, India
25 November 2008 – 3 December 2008 Prof. Eliot Epstein Boston University
26 November 2008 – 29 November 2008 Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil University of Florida
    Copyright 2010. Hong Kong Baptist University. All rights reserved.